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                                                                                     State Corporation Commission 
	Guide for Termination of Existence of a Virginia Stock Corporation
	


The method of voluntarily terminating the existence of a Virginia stock corporation depends on the corporation’s circumstances. Choose one of the following:

	1. If the corporation has issued shares and commenced business, file both

	Articles of dissolution
	AND
	Articles of termination

	Complete and file form SCC743 or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-743 of the Code of Virginia.  
	
	Complete and file form SCC750 or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-750 of the Code of Virginia.

	Required fee: 
	Filing fee: $10.00
	
	Required fee: 
	Filing Fee: $10.00

	Total required fees:
	Total Filing Fees: $20.00

	2. If the corporation has not issued shares, OR if the corporation has issued shares but not commenced business, file

	Articles of termination by Initial Directors or Incorporators

	A majority of the initial directors or, if there are none, the incorporators must complete and file form SCC751, or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-751 of the Code of Virginia.

	Required fee: 
	Filing Fee: $10.00

	File Online Today
	Paper Filing

	Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of dissolution and/or termination of a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time.

Questions?
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, and helpful videos.
	Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission     Courier Delivery Address
Clerk’s Office                                     1300 E. Main St, 1st floor
P.O. Box 1197                                   Richmond, VA 23219
Richmond, VA 23218-1197

	Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional processing fees apply for filing online.
	Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.  
DO NOT SEND CASH.   





NOTE: A corporation that has wound up its affairs and ceased conducting business, without more, will continue to have legal existence. The corporation will maintain its legal existence, remain active on the Commission's records, remain liable for paying annual registration fees and be responsible for filing annual reports until a certificate of termination of corporate existence has been recorded in the Clerk's Office of the Commission (or the corporation has otherwise ceased to exist due to automatic termination, merger, etc.).
 






See Forms and Instructions that follow
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Both forms SCC743 and SCC750 follow
Instructions to Form SCC743 - Articles of Dissolution of a Virginia Stock Corporation

	Filing Requirements

	Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of dissolution is issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not required prior to filing the articles.

	Required Fees
	Filing Fee: $10.00

	File Online Today
	Paper Filing

	Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of dissolution for a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time.

Questions?
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, and helpful videos.
	Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission     Courier Delivery Address
Clerk’s Office                                     1300 E. Main St, 1st floor
P.O. Box 1197                                   Richmond, VA 23219
Richmond, VA 23218-1197

	Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional processing fees apply for filing online.
	Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.  
DO NOT SEND CASH.   




Specific Instructions


Article I Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with the Commission.

Article II Dissolution Date
State the date the shareholders authorized dissolution of the corporation. 

Article III Dissolution Approval 
Check the box in part A that applies.  

Signature
The chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of directors, the president, or any other of its officers authorized to act on behalf of the corporation must sign the articles. Include the date, printed name, title, and corporation’s SCC ID number below or next to the signature.  Providing an entity phone number or email address allows for quicker communication if there is an issue with the filing.
  
Note 
The issuance of a certificate of dissolution by the Commission does not terminate the existence of the corporation. The corporation must also file articles of termination of corporate existence before the Commission can issue a certificate of termination of corporate existence. Until this is done, the corporation remains dissolved but still active on Commission records and remains liable for payment of annual registration fees and for filing of annual reports.



Important Information
The articles must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:

	· [bookmark: _Hlk508798520]use solid white paper
· size 8 1/2" x 11"
	· one-sided 
· no visible watermarks or background logos
	· minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides


Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.



          Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      























 Form SCC743 (Rev. 02/21)
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Form SCC743
(Rev. 02/21)
                                                                                     State Corporation Commission 
	
Articles of Dissolution of a Virginia Stock Corporation

	


Pursuant to § 13.1-743 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth below, states as follows:

Article I      	The corporation’s name:
                   	____________________________________________________________________________________

Article II     	The dissolution was authorized by the shareholders on ___________________
                                                                                                                                (date)
Article III    	(Mark either A or B, below, whichever is applicable.)

A.   The dissolution was authorized by unanimous consent of the shareholders.

OR

B. [bookmark: _GoBack]	The dissolution was adopted by the board of directors, was submitted to the shareholders in accordance with Article 16 of the Virginia Stock Corporation Act, and was duly approved by the shareholders in the manner required by the Virginia Stock Corporation Act and by the articles of incorporation.


Signature


	Signature
	
	Date
	
	Tel. # (optional)

	

	
	
	
	

	Printed Name
	
	Title
	
	Email Address (optional)

	

	
	
	
	

	Corporation’s SCC ID #
	
	Business Tel. # (optional)
	
	Business Email Address (optional)




	
	Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of this document (if left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the registered office):



	
	Name


	

	
	Address
	



Required Fee: $10.00

	




	



Instructions to Form SCC750 – 
Articles of Termination of Existence of a Virginia Stock Corporation
	Filing Requirements

	Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of termination is issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not required.

	Required Fees
	Filing Fee: $10.00

	File Online Today 
	Paper Filing

	Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of termination for a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time.

Questions?
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, and helpful videos.
	Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission     Courier Delivery Address
Clerk’s Office                                     1300 E. Main St, 1st floor
P.O. Box 1197                                   Richmond, VA 23219
Richmond, VA 23218-1197

	Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional processing fees apply for filing online.
	Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.  
DO NOT SEND CASH.   





Specific Instructions



Article I Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with the Commission.

Article II Distribution of Assets
The corporation must rid itself of all of its assets by paying claims, liquidating dividends, or assigning to a trustee or trustees for the benefit of claimants or shareholders, in order to file these articles. 

If the corporation cannot find any person entitled to a share of the assets, the corporation can pay that share to the State Treasurer as abandoned property.



Article III Voluntary Dissolution 
The corporation must have dissolved voluntarily by filing articles of dissolution, and the dissolution must not have been revoked. 

Signature
The chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of directors, the president, or any other of its officers authorized to act on behalf of the corporation must sign the articles. Include the date, printed name, title, and corporation’s SCC ID number below or next to the signature.   Providing an entity phone number or email address allows for quicker communication if there is an issue with the filing.








Important Information
The articles must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:

	· use solid white paper
· size 8 1/2" x 11"
	· one-sided 
· no visible watermarks or background logos
	· minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides



Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission.  For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.











                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 



Form SCC750 (Rev. 02/21)
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Form 
SCC750
(Rev. 02/21)
                                                                                     State Corporation Commission 
	
Articles of Termination of Existence of a Virginia Stock Corporation

	


Pursuant to § 13.1-750 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth below, states as follows:

Article I       	The corporation’s name:
                ______________________________________________________________________

Article II       	All the assets of the corporation have been distributed to its creditors and shareholders. 

Article III      	The dissolution of the corporation has not been revoked. 

Article IV      	The corporation certifies that it has filed returns and has paid all state taxes to the time of filing these 
                          articles. 


Signature
The person signing these articles certifies the statements in Articles II, III and IV (and all other information placed on this form) to be true, under penalty of law.



	Signature
	
	Date
	
	Tel. # (optional)

	

	
	
	
	

	Printed Name
	
	Title
	
	Email Address (optional)

	

	
	
	
	

	Corporation’s SCC ID #
	
	Entity Tel. # (optional)
	
	Entity Email Address (optional)





	
	Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of this document (if left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the registered office):


	

	
	Name
	

	
	

	

	
	Address
	



	Required Fee: $10.00
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