Form SCC743/SCC750/ Guide for Termination of

23%7221) Existence of a Virginia Stock

Corporation

State Corporation Commission

The method of voluntarily terminating the existence of a Virginia stock corporation depends on the
corporation’s circumstances. Choose one of the following:

1. If the corporation has issued shares and commenced business, file both

Articles of dissolution Articles of termination
Complete and file form SCC743 or prepare Complete and file form SCC750 or prepare
articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1- AND articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-
743 of the Code of Virginia. 750 of the Code of Virginia.
Required fee: Filing fee: $10.00 Required | Filing Fee: $10.00

fee:
Total required fees: | Total Filing Fees: $20.00

2. If the corporation has not issued shares, OR if the corporation has issued shares but not
commenced business, file

Articles of termination by Initial Directors or Incorporators

A majority of the initial directors or, if there are none, the incorporators must complete and file form SCC751,
or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-751 of the Code of Virginia.

Required fee: | Filing Fee: $10.00
File Online Today Paper Filing
Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-

dissolution and/or termination of a Virginia Stock Corporation in | Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:
real time.
State Corporation Commission Courier Delivery Address
Questions? Clerk’s Office 1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS- P.O. Box 1197 Richmond, VA 23219
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, | Richmond, VA 23218-1197

and helpful videos.

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
processing fees apply for filing online. DO NOT SEND CASH.

NOTE: A corporation that has wound up its affairs and ceased conducting business, without more,
will continue to have legal existence. The corporation will maintain its legal existence, remain active
on the Commission's records, remain liable for paying annual registration fees and be responsible for
filing annual reports until a certificate of termination of corporate existence has been recorded in the
Clerk's Office of the Commission (or the corporation has otherwise ceased to exist due to automatic
termination, merger, etc.).

See Forms and Instructions that follow
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Both forms SCC743 and SCC750 follow
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Instructions to Form SCC743 - Articles of Dissolution of a Virginia Stock Corporation

Filing Requirements

required prior to filing the articles.

Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of dissolution is
issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not

Required Fees | Filing Fee: $10.00

File Online Today

Paper Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of
dissolution for a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time.

Questions?

Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked
questions, and helpful videos.

Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-
Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission
Clerk’s Office

P.O. Box 1197

Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Courier Delivery Address
1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional
processing fees apply for filing online.

Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
DO NOT SEND CASH.

Specific Instructions

Article | Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with
the Commission.

Article Il Dissolution Date
State the date the shareholders authorized dissolution of the
corporation.

Article lll Dissolution Approval
Check the box in part A that applies.

Signature
The chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of directors,
the president, or any other of its officers authorized to act on

Important Information

behalf of the corporation must sign the articles. Include the
date, printed name, title, and corporation’s SCC ID number
below or next to the signature. Providing an entity phone
number or email address allows for quicker communication if
there is an issue with the filing.

Note

The issuance of a certificate of dissolution by the
Commission does not terminate the existence of the
corporation. The corporation must also file articles of
termination of corporate existence before the Commission can
issue a certificate of termination of corporate existence. Until
this is done, the corporation remains dissolved but still active on
Commission records and remains liable for payment of annual
registration fees and for filing of annual reports.

The articles must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:

e use solid white paper e  one-sided
e size81/2"x 11" .

logos

e minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides

no visible watermarks or background

Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the
Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally

Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

Form SCC743 (Rev. 02/21)
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Form SCC743 . . .
(Rev. 02/21) Articles of Dissolution of a

State Corporation Commission Vlrglnla Stock Corporation

Pursuant to § 13.1-743 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth below, states as
follows:

Article | The corporation’s name:
Article 1l The dissolution was authorized by the shareholders on

(date)
Article lll (Mark either A or B, below, whichever is applicable.)

A. O The dissolution was authorized by unanimous consent of the shareholders.
OR

B. O The dissolution was adopted by the board of directors, was submitted to the shareholders
in accordance with Article 16 of the Virginia Stock Corporation Act, and was duly approved by
the shareholders in the manner required by the Virginia Stock Corporation Act and by the
articles of incorporation.

Signature
Signature Date Tel. # (optional)
Printed Name Title Email Address (optional)
Corporation’s SCC ID # Business Tel. # (optional) Business Email Address (optional)

Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of this document (if
left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the registered office):

Name

Address

Required Fee: $10.00
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Instructions to Form SCC750 —
Articles of Termination of Existence of a Virginia Stock Corporation

Filing Requirements

required.

Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of termination is
issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not

Required Fees | Filing Fee: $10.00

File Online Today

Paper Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to submit for filing articles of
termination for a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time.

Questions?

Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked
questions, and helpful videos.

Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-
Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission
Clerk’s Office

P.O. Box 1197

Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Courier Delivery Address
1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional
processing fees apply for filing online.

Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
DO NOT SEND CASH.

Specific Instructions

Article | Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with
the Commission.

Atrticle Il Distribution of Assets

The corporation must rid itself of all of its assets by paying
claims, liquidating dividends, or assigning to a trustee or
trustees for the benefit of claimants or shareholders, in order to
file these articles.

If the corporation cannot find any person entitled to a share of

the assets, the corporation can pay that share to the State
Treasurer as abandoned property.

Important Information

Article Ill Voluntary Dissolution
The corporation must have dissolved voluntarily by filing articles
of dissolution, and the dissolution must not have been revoked.

Signature

The chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of directors,
the president, or any other of its officers authorized to act on
behalf of the corporation must sign the articles. Include the
date, printed name, title, and corporation’s SCC ID number
below or next to the signature. Providing an entity phone
number or email address allows for quicker communication if
there is an issue with the filing.

The articles must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:

e use solid white paper e  one-sided
e size81/2"x 11" .

logos

e minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides

no visible watermarks or background

Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the
Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally

Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

Form SCC750 (Rev. 02/21)
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Form

?{CC(;Z?) Articles of Termination of

ev. - - . -
Existence of a Virginia Stock

State C ti =

Commission Corporation

Pursuant to § 13.1-750 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth
below, states as follows:

Article | The corporation’s name:
Article I All the assets of the corporation have been distributed to its creditors and shareholders.
Article lll The dissolution of the corporation has not been revoked.
Article IV The corporation certifies that it has filed returns and has paid all state taxes to the time of
filing these

articles.

Signature

The person signing these articles certifies the statements in Articles I, Ill and IV (and all other information

placed on this form) to be true, under penalty of law.

Signature Date Tel. # (optional)
Printed Name Title Email Address (optional)
Corporation’s SCC ID # Entity Tel. # (optional) Entity Email Address (optional)

Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of
this document (if left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the
registered office):

Name

Address

Required Fee: $10.00
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