go(r:ngglc743/sc<:750/ Guide for Termination of
(Rev. 08/20) Existence of a Virginia Stock

Corporation

State Corporation Commission

The method of voluntarily terminating the existence of a Virginia stock corporation depends on the
corporation’s circumstances. Choose one of the following:

1. If the corporation has issued shares and commenced business, file both

Articles of dissolution Articles of termination

Complete and file form SCC743, or prepare Complete and file form SCC750, or prepare
articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1- AND articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-
743 of the Code of Virginia. 750 of the Code of Virginia.

Required fee: Filing fee: $10.00 Required | Filing Fee: $10.00
fee:

Total required fees: | Total Filing Fees: $20.00

2. If the corporation has not issued shares, OR if the corporation has issued shares but not
commenced business, file

Articles of termination by Initial Directors or Incorporators

A majority of the initial directors or, if there are none, the incorporators must complete and file form SCC751,
or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-751 of the Code of Virginia.

Required fee: | Filing Fee: $10.00

File Online Today Paper Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file articles of dissolution Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-
and/or termination of a Virginia Stock Corporation in real time. Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:
Questions? State Corporation Commission  Courier Delivery Address
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS- Clerk’s Office 1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, | P.O. Box 1197 Richmond, VA 23219

and helpful videos. Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
processing fees apply for filing online. DO NOT SEND CASH.

NOTE: A corporation that has wound up its affairs and ceased conducting business, without more,
will continue to have legal existence. The corporation will maintain its legal existence, remain active
on the Commission's records, remain liable for paying annual registration fees and be responsible for
filing annual reports until a certificate of termination of corporate existence has been recorded in the
Clerk's Office of the Commission (or the corporation has otherwise ceased to exist due to automatic
termination, merger, etc.).

See Forms and Instructions that follow
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Form SCC751 follows.



Instructions to Form SCC751 - Articles of Termination of Corporate Existence by Initial
Directors or Incorporators of a Virginia Stock Corporation

Filing Requirements

required.

Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of termination is
issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not

Required Fees | Filing Fee: $10.00

Paper Filing

Online Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file articles of termination by
initial directors or incorporations of a Virginia Stock
Corporation in real time.

Questions?

Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked
questions, and helpful videos.

Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Stock-
Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission
Clerk’s Office

P.O. Box 1197

Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Courier Delivery Address
1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional
processing fees apply for filing online.

Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
DO NOT SEND CASH.

Specific Instructions

Article | Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with
the Commission.

Article Il Status

Check at least one box next to the statement that applies to the
corporation. At least one statement must apply, although both
may be applicable.

Article 11l Debt
The corporation must pay all of its debts before filing these
articles.

Article IV Assets
The corporation must distribute any remaining assets to its
shareholders, if any, before filing these articles.

Important Information

Complete this application using the following guidelines:
e complete in the English e type or print legibly in
language black

Article V Voluntary Dissolution
Check the box next to the statement that applies to the
corporation. Only check one statement.

Signature(s)

One of the following must sign the articles:

e  Majority of initial directors

e  Majority of incorporators

Check the box next to the majority signing. Only check one box.

For each person signing, include the signature, printed hame,
and date signed. If needed to accommodate a majority, attach a
separate sheet with additional signatures and printed names.

Include the corporation’s SCC ID number below the
signature(s). Providing an entity phone number or email
address allows for quicker communication if there is an issue
with the filing.

e use solid white paper with no visible watermarks or
background logos

Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the
Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally

Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

Form SCC751 (Rev 09/21)
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Form Articles of Termination of Corporate
SCC751 Existence by Initial Directors or
(Rev. 09/21) . ..
Incorporators of a Virginia Stock
Corporation

State Corporation Commission

Pursuant to § 13.1-751 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth below, state(s) as
follows:

Article | The corporation’s name:
Article Il (Mark appropriate box.)
O None of the shares of the corporation has been issued.
OR
O The corporation has not commenced business.
Article lll No debt of the corporation remains unpaid.
Article IV If shares were issued, the net assets of the corporation remaining after winding up have been
distributed to the shareholders.
Article V (Mark appropriate box.)
O A majority of the initial directors authorized the dissolution.
OR

O Initial directors were not named in the articles of incorporation and have not been elected, and a
majority of the incorporators authorized the dissolution.

Sighature(s)
The undersigned constitute a majority of the [ initial directors, if any, or a majority of the I incorporators and
certify the statements in Articles Il and IV (and all other information placed on this form) to be true, under penalty of law.

Signature(s) Printed Name(s) Date Tel. # (optional) Email Address (optional)

SCCID # Business Tel. # (optional) Business Email Address (optional)

Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of this document (if
left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the registered office):

Name

Address

Required Fee: $10.00



